Topic: in university and school, girls tend to choose art, while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

In education system, female is interested in the work of art while male long to explore the science. This could be illuminated by two aspects related to nature and society and this essay claims that differences in choosing subjects should not be modified to avoid affecting the student’s attitude.

The aforementioned situation can be attributable to staple characteristics of individual sex. For example male is apt to have the curiosity to analytical fields, on the other hand, female has tendency to capture attention in subtle beauty. Additionally, crowd psychology also creates the distinction between two sexes. It has been proven that the majority decisions impacts significantly on individual decision-making process, especially students. This is the typical phenomenon that student easily choose the subject in which their same-sex peers attend since they can support mutually without the obstacles stemmed from the gender gaps.

As far as the determination which the distinct choices between girl and boy should be changed, it is necessary that students should be entitled to determine what subject is the most suitable for them. Owing to the reason that students will putt all-out their effort to awake the underlying capability while they execute their dream plan, facilitating student to make their own decision will increase productivity as well as contribution to the society. In contrast, in case students are forces to change their mind, there will be a multitude of consequences. Not only imposition disposes of the space for creativity but also it produces the negative attitude toward student at school such as resentment which lead to the rebellion.

In conclusion, distinct characteristics and crowd psychology are the causes for the two tendencies toward choosing preferable courses to study at school and universities and students should be entitled to participate in whatever subject they have interest in.