Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

communities of different nations have been polarized almost equally into two parts. A group of community favours that for many countries important source of revenue is tourism. Nevertheless handfuls of people go against it. I personally favours the individual who welcome the central idea and there are plentiful reasons to justify my view point.

there are various things which countries receive from foreigners. there are several reasons why countries promote tourism. One of them is that they are source of foreign currency. The topmost is tourist explore remote locations which help to develop these regions.it can be argued that tourist like to interact with local culture, Languages and beliefs which aid to them for spread in world. it should also be taken into account that tourist share their own culture, customs with local people.Thus it improves knowledge of local about world and help them to adopt beneficial things.

At the flip side of coin, there are handfuls of demerits which force people to have a second. Secondly, sometime foreigners visit countries for crime purpose like smuggling.Thus, there are concerns about drugs spread in youth which spoil their life.

All in All,when all specific reasons and relevant examples are consider and evaluated. I personally subscribe the proposition that tourism is a great source of income for many nations.