Tourism has been a good source of revenue in many countries and government should promote the industry. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent decades, there are some sectors which can earn great profit for countries, one of them is the tourism industry that authorities should be advertised to some extent. I personally agree with the previously mentioned statement, which I will elaborate here.

To begin with, it is true that enhancing tourist destinations would have major drawbacks, especially to conserving water resources It is because most of tourism industry generally overuse water resources for hotels, swimming pools, and personal needs. It might also be said that, tourism objects contribute bankcruptcy to people’s local business. A further issue related to the market condition, if many multinationals and internationals businesses dominate these areas, they not only threat small corporation but also tend to prompt local economy melt-down.

On the other hand, perhaps, the most benefits of promoting recreational areas is that maintaning of conservational tourism object. If the traveller used public facilities and paid taxes, those funds would properly be allocated to regular maintenance of such areas. In addition, profit of tourism sector might be developed and creates job fields. This means bolstering small and niche business has also a domino effects on both local suppliers and employees. For instance, people can sell various products such as clothings, accessories, and souvenirs.

To conclude, it seems reasonable for the authorities to advertise the tourism sector which brings a financial contribution in the effort to preserve tourist destinations and increase indigenous income. This is as long as the excessive use of water resources could be minimised by hospitality industries.