Tourism has increasingly so much over the last 50 year that is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion

In today’s world, it becomes a controversial topic that increased tourist across the last 50 years produce basically negative impact on local habitant or create benefit economy sector. Some might have limited view about the advantages and disadvantages of both or do not have courage to claim tourism be able support the economy. While several people believe that amount of tourism which a rise was the biggest scourge of environmental damage involve society inside. Both sides will be discussed, carefully

On the one hands, tourism which increased significantly actually has several advantages to economy sector un the future. Firstly, the population was able added income to completely daily needs. Specifically in a tourism which located in remote area. Because be able to reduce joblessness. Secondly in developed countries such as Indonesia bring benefit the tendency to have a long life expectancy. Moreover contained demographics condition, local inhabitants be able prosperous. In term their establish innovations in tourism sector

On the other hands, the population need take a risk the growth of tourism. Their might damage environment and has bad influence to society. It is due to each building a new tourism that signify contamination the biosphere for instance not only damage environment but effect clout to culture society such as in Sumba, East Nusa Tenggara. Development of tourism in their threat sustainability of Ritual and Cultural norms. However be able solved with to preserve the culture and tradition with local society

To sum up, personally I do not agree that tourism become the biggest cause destruction environment and habitant I prefer trust that tourism which saw a rise contribute positive impact to economy sector in the country. That was produced opportunity local people has better livelihood with good economic prospects. However it depends on inhabitant and government decision in elected way manage tourism in a country to support tourism development or suppress growth to avoid negative effect