Tourism is an important industry which has developed the economies of countries in many parts of the world. What effect has tourism had on local communities?

In this globalisation, the economy of a country surely has a major role in its country's development. Tourism is one of the biggest influencer to the economy system as it supports and provides income to the country.

As the country is getting advanced, the infrastructure is certainly developing, and many facilities is also installed. Therefore, it may lead tourists from abroad to come and visit a country. Thus, spending more money for the trip and benefits the country's economy system. When tourists visit a country, they do not only spend for the accommodations and entertainment, but also transportation, culinary, etc. Therefore, the tourism industry is really beneficial and highly affects the economy system.

Apart from the economy, having tourists from different parts of the world tend to influence the local communities such in the trends, and lifestyle. As more tourists come, the more culture a country will be exposed, and it will affect the local communities. However, it might not always be positive, negative effects can also harm the society, such as the western lifestyles that might oppose the traditional beliefs.

To conclude, the tourism industry plays a big role in the advancement of a country whether it is the economy or even the lifestyle to the local communities.