Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve. What are some of the reasons for this? Suggest some ways to resolve this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, many museums and historical sites have become an attraction to tourists. However, it is an undeniable fact that they seem ignore and forget their responsibilities for protecting those places. This essay will analyze some main reasons for this phenomenon as well as solutions to this.

First of all, the causes for this tendency are varied. But I think it is mainly due to tourists and travel companies. The main reason is because tourists now lack of awareness of preserving historical values of a particular destination. They get excited when having a visit, so they forget the historical significance. In other words, travel companies are indifferent to environment problem, especially historical places, and they only concentrate on their economic growth. They do not remind tourists about their responsibilities for environment protection. Therefore, preserving historical values of many places is forgotten and neglected owing to the consciousness of each individual and organization.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to enhance the tendency is organising comprehensive educational programs for tourists. To illustrate, tour guides can integrate these programs with exciting games to attract tourists’ attention. Besides, for travel enterprises, they have to show their customers drawbacks of their irresponsibility to the places. In other words, government action is more imperative than ever before. They should enforce each individual and companies to abide by the rules in historical destinations and have stricter environmental policies to negative activities with the areas. Thus, either individuals or organizations have measures to preserve historical sites.

In conclusion, it is clear that tourists’ unconsciousness is the main cause for harder preservation of historical values of tourist attractions. However, this issue can be tackled by illustrating the seriousness caused by their actions.