When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over the importance of a building’s function in comparison to its exterior appearance. I totally agree with the idea that a construction’s purpose should be more valued than its appearance for a number of reasons.

On the one hand, it is undoubted that a magnificent looking structure can bring many benefits. At first, it can considerably raise the value of a construction, especially a shopping center, as it looks more professional and attractive. The more customers are attracted to the building, the more profit it can obtain. Additionally, an erection with an aesthetic design can contribute to the appearance of a local area, and also make it become a famous tourist destination on the travel map.

On the other hand, I am of opinion that a structure ‘s use should be prioritised. Each building has its own purpose and its outer design should afford the purpose.To illustrate, when a company intends to erect a new office building, they will option the design which help them enhance the operation of the staff and the enterprise and create energy efficient. Therefore, if an erection is unable to meet the basic needs of its owner, its external decorating is not worth considering.

To conclude, in my opinion, a building’s use should be prioritised although there is no doubt that outward appearance is n important factor.