Toursim is an excellent way to develop a country but it can also cause harm. How countries can ensure that tourist benefits the development?

In the integration era, the tourism industry is a good chance to promote all aspects of the country. Although the development of tourism brings numerous harm, I still believe that various measures have been taken to ensure the benefits of tourism to the government.

On the one hand, there are various adverse impacts of tourism on both environment and ruining of infrastructure. The first reason relates to environmental pollution and destruction. For instance, visitors litter where ever they go and do not bother to clean up so there are a lot of landfills, and much garbage drifted into the sea and killed marine creatures which leads to the imbalance of natural habitats and is heavily polluted. Moreover, the popularity of tourism puts heavy burdens on authorities when the ruin of infrastructures, especially old buildings. It is because unconscious people intentionally harm such as by painting on the wall or instructing the pagoda to illegal activities.

On the other hand, I believe the tourism industry can bring various potentials to the economy and infrastructure. Firstly, more job opportunities are created for the unemployed because tourist requires a big demand for food, accommodation, and services. So we need more staff and workforce to meet all their needs. For instance, it is hard to gain deep acknowledge of the local historic building so we need professional guide the information. Furthermore, a visit by tourists creates additional development of places such as parks, roads, and amenities which are important for the tourism sectors.

In conclusion, although many popular ancient visiting places might be affected by visitors, taking appropriate measures by taking charge of tourists and utilizing those monies to enhance the facilities which develop the countries as well locals.