Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people have their own preferences for how they travel. Some people believe hiring a tourist guide is a better option, while some refute this claim. I agree with the former claim to travel with a tourist guide due to several reasons. This essay will explain why is it beneficial to have a tourist guide while travelling with supporting points for it.

Firstly, the primary reason for anyone to go on a trip, apart from relaxation is to explore new places and discover new things. For a visitor, who is visiting a place for the first time, it would be a difficult task to find new places and understand the history of it. Secondly, while visiting a new place it is very important to understand the map of the destination and also familiarize with how to commute within that area. Who would know it better than a person who actually lives in that area? So, it's a better way to hire a tourist so that the visitors don't get lost in the unfamiliar land.

On the other hand, it is often seen that the tourist guides do charge hefty money looking at the size of a group. Paying a huge amount for what is to be a 1-day trip is quite unreasonable. Hence, instead of paying huge to the tourist guide, people do opt to discover places on their own which saves them quite a lot of money.

Concluding, the best way to travel is by appointing a tourist throughout the tour, but only if the group of people travelling feel it worth to pay a huge amount of money to really understand the places they're visiting.