Travelling to other places is good to learn new cultures. Some argue that it is just learning from books, films and the Internet. Do you agree or disagree

Many people remain a strong belief about accumulating cultures by traveling overseas. However, from my perspective, practical accessing to learn new customs seems appropriate for the following reasons:

First of all, it is noteworthy that the acquirement of quintessential cultures from discovering outbound countries takes an essential role in amending realistic cognition. Researches have shown that although it is invisible, traveling overseas creates additions to make foreigners simultaneously unknown customs in inaccessible areas. Therefore, it will be a severe mistake to overlook that the more direct observation, the more alleviation in misunderstandings between countries. It is obvious that practical experiences are attainable in the short term, conveniently utilized for subsequent journeys, and are rarely outdated. For example, when it comes to Japan, visitors seldom realize that there are diverse kinds of slippers for different purposes except coming into their house and try as a guest. This example convinces that traveling possibly provides knowledge and practical experiences in the future.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by objectors is that traveling is suitable when people earn enough money for the journey. Instead, learning from free sources is a wonderful choice for that situation. The argument is likely to be reasonable to some extent. Nonetheless, it is incomplete. What they fail to take into account is which be recognized as traveling with subsidies from the government. The development of society following the formation of global voluntary organizations contains tremendous opportunities for visiting other countries without the expenditure of an amount of money. Besides, most organizations tend to the developing nations and challenging - approached areas. It is an illustration that capitalizing on associations makes learning local and particular customs feasible with less money.

In short, under no circumstances should people underestimate the necessity of direct observation from traveling to other places for the reasons mentioned above.