The trend of increased consumer goods production is damaging the natural environment. Why is it still happening? What are the solutions for this situation?

Nowadays, it can be observed that our natural environment is becoming unhealthier due to overproduction of consumer goods. this is happening mainly because of the tendency of the people to do more profit in their business as well as to mitigate the rising demand of the increased population. However, there are a number of solutions which can be implemented to deal with this problem.

Firstly, the reason for producing more and more consumer goods that influence negatively to our surroundings is that in this competitive era, to become the leading brand, the rat race is going on among the companies. As a result, a large proportion of products are being upgraded within a very short period that ultimately increases the bulk of the same products. Secondly, the production is mounting up as the demand is increasing proportionately by the number of increasing population and their individual choices. For instance, while a TV set was enough to entertain a whole family in the past, today, some people tend to have separate connections in separate rooms.

There are two effective solutions to the problem of producing more consumer goods. One way to tackle this is to recycling the household materials. For example, instead of throwing used plastic/glass bottles and papers, people can reuse them as flowerpot or water container and recycled papers respectively. Another way to cope with this situation is that a higher tax on imported materials should be imposed by the government; this certainly deters the buying tendency of people which, in turn, would limit the production of consumables from the company.

To conclude, in order to slash down the higher production of consumer goods, the decision of consumers is pivotal whether to buy the unnecessary things or not because by norms if the demand falls the production will no longer sustain