Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

University's education play a vital role in anyone's career. Nowadays, large number of students are taking the university education in comparison to past and some people argue that equal number of male and female students should be accepted by universities in every subject. However, I oppose this view point for several reasons.

Firstly, it is not practical to admit equal number of male and female students. The subjects that are preferred by male are generally different from those preferred by female. For example, nursing profession is generally chosen by female and due to this reason it is obvious that number of female students who study nursing degree would be significantly higher than male students who study this subject. Conversely, number of male students are generally higher in civil engineering courses in comparison to female students. If universities force impractical criteria of admitting equal male and female students in these courses, the total number of students in each course would be dramatically too low and universities would run out of business.

The second important reason is that paradoxically such trend would create the unbalanced society. in the future. The current society is highly balanced by the contribution of male and female students from different professions. If there is an equal number of students in each professional subjects, everyone competes for the same job category in equal proportion. As we know, in some types of profession male could be far behind in comparison to female or vice versa in other types of profession. This could result in only the dominant one getting the job and further it would create scarcity of potential manpower in some jobs which ultimately lead to the handicapped society

In conclusion, university education is important for both male and female but admitting them in equal proportion is out of question practically as well as socially.