Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that the education system should be devoid of gender discrimination. Many people believe that universities should offer an equal position to males and females in each academic subject. Indeed, to proliferate as an educated nation and economically viable country, universities should give equal opportunity to every sex.

First and foremost, in many universities, there is a fixed number for student entrance. Moreover, some faculties at universities such as - math and science prioritise male students, while health and language departments are more flexible at taking female students. To clarify, in my country the highest proportion of students in medical universities consists of females because there is a common belief that girls are better in the health care profession. Therefore, the ratio of sexes while applying at universities is organised unequally.

Nevertheless, the academies should be more feasible for every student. Depending on merits and grades students should be selected for each subject rather than their gender. If a student is an expert in solving equations and mathematical problems but compelled to study in arts due to inadequate sit at university, he or she might despise the study process. As a result, the future career of a student might be in despair and uncertainty.

To recapitulate, although there is a misconception among people that certain subjects should give more priority to either female or male pupils, for each subject universities should offer an equal position for both sexes. In my view, while universities are the highest academic centre for the education they should not impart gender inequity.