Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject To what extent do you agree or disagree

Today, societies are determinedly (resolutely) seeking to put aside all forms of ‎‎discrimination especially gender disparity, while this is more pressing in academia. Yet, the ‎question here is, what does gender equality mean? Does this mean equality in the numbers of ‎male and female students in each situation?‎

In the past, the belief was based on that men are more eligible (qualified) than women for ‎taking important positions such as political issues. Consequently, in universities, men had a ‎priority over women to be trained for these positions. With the passage of time, nevertheless, ‎women have proved (demonstrated) their abilities through different situations, and therefore, ‎have found their niche in crucial places. Germany is a case in point. After World War II, over ‎a decade, smashed Germany had been flourished by German women who were leftover ‎from the war so that now, led by one of the most successful women in the world.‎

However, I think equality could be reached with the provision of the same condition for both ‎genders. Given that, eligible persons would be chosen by a fair competition for programs ‎regardless of their gender. Therefore, evidently this is possible that in some subjects the ‎majority are men Or vice versa, ‎for there are differences in the personality of men or women ‎according to their gender which ‎naturally ‎makes them more apt for special matters. For ‎example, women are excellent in secretaryship or teaching.‎

To conclude, unlike the past, opinion is equality between men and women which is achieved ‎‎by impartial competition and far from prejudice. On the contrary, compulsively filling ‎university programs with an equal number of men and women is an exemplar for inequality.‎ ‎