Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is argument that there should be similar number of men and women in each subject at universities. I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, equal numbers if men and women in every discipline bring many advantages. Firstly, there will be effective support in class activities. The decisiveness of men combined with the delicateness from women brings out many effective ideas. For instance, in Business plan class, male students will find reckless way to break into a market while taking the needs of customers into consideration is a strong ability of female students. Secondly, male and female student will have countless opportunities to build communication skills. Working with people from different locations, different genders allows them to gain more valuable experience than only co-operating with only men or women. Because men and women usually have different points of view.

On the other hand, in some situations, it is difficult to keep balanced numbers of students by gender in a major. First, people choose majors based on their abilities and favourite. Many persons will not have a chance to study their wanted subjects if universities also choose students by gender. Second, some subjects are suitable for men rather than women and vice versa. For example, more women choose nursing class than men. Because this work requires carefulness and attention to details at which character most woment are usually better than men. As a result, it is hard to see the balanced numbers of male and female students.

In conclusion, while I support the idea that universities should approve balanced gender in every major, however, in some special subjects, it is hard to keep equal numbers.