Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of female students increased, as the acceptance of gender equality rises. As there is an increase with a female proportion, there is a rising voice for accepting an equal number of genders at universities. Even though the equal number of genders can be expected from having a gender equilibrium, it can create the realistic issues; the number inequalities in certain subjects, and the potential violation of human rights.

Having the equal numbers of genders in a class could enhance the gender equality. By having the equal numbers of genders in every subject can break the stereotype of perceptions in gender image. In the case of scientific related subjects or computer programming subjects can have a stereotype of image of male's predominant subjects. However, by having the gender equalities in those classes could break the image of male predominant or female dominant subjects.

Even though the gender equalities can break the perceptions in some subjects, the reality of having the gender equalities is difficult. Females are usually preferred to study in art or literature related subjects, whereas the mathematic related subjects are preferred by males. The gender equalities in those subjects are impossible to achieve, because the desire for student's career is larger than the perception changes. Therefore, the gender equalities in those subjects would be difficult.

By limiting those options can be seen as the violation of the right of every student can study every subject equally. With the inequality in genders in certain subjects can face the possible closure of lessons if the university only accepts equal numbers of genders in every subject. In other words, mathematic related and literature or art related subjects would be the predominant subjects to be closed down. Therefore, students would not be able to study for their future career.

In conclusion, the gender equality is an ideal perception to be achieved, but it should not be made at universities for the realistic and career reasons. Realistically, students will choose subjects that are related to their future careers and, those preferences in subjects would be separated by the gender differences.