Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree.

This issue of academic institutes enrolling equivalent the number of students in term of gender in individual subject is highly controversial. Recently, there is an increasing concern about feminist movement in which mentions the fact that both men and women should gain equal educational opportunities. However, I find that the view is unessential and impossible because of some reasons.

Obviously, students should be given the freedom to choose subjects that they interest in. For example, it would be unfair if boys were denied to attend their expectant courses due to a percentage of male students goes over 50%. Additionally, to be accepted into a course, students firstly have to meet the requirement of the course such as accumulative scores or language levels. Therefore, I believe that the respective academic performances and overall abilities are important factors rather than others.

Furthermore, the nature interests of both sexes also need to be taken into consideration. As far as I know, there is a large difference between male and female regarding health status and mode of thinking. It seems that while boys are rarely successful in positions as a nurse or kindergartens teachers that require a lot of patient, a construction worker or a firefighter is completely supposed as unsuitable jobs for girls.

In conclusion, basing on my argument in support of my view illustrated above, I think that when involving in the enrollment field, it should be lean toward a matter of choice instead of an issue of equality so universities unnecessarily recruit the same number of male and female students.