Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every student in this world has the opportunity to get education . Therfore, tertiary educational institutes should allot equal number of seats for girls and boys in every stream. I completely agree with this statement and I believe nobody should be deprived from education based on gender. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the positive effect of providing education to pupils.

To embark on, on the one hand, it helps to diminish the line of gender discrimination in the society. In this patriarchal society, boys get more preference than girls, therefore, ladies get the least resources to thrive. Ultimately, girls cannot be able to show their capabilities and strength. However, providng equal opportunities will surely increase the chances of beand to get a sing independent , consequently they can play a significant role in the upliftment of the nation. Moreover, it also induces a sense of respect among men regarding women when they become well educated and compete them in every field.

On the other hand, it also persuades the girl empowerment. When women get the chance to explore different fields , they certainly put their abilities to achieve success in particular sector. For example- today, the participation of girls in leading armies and flying the fighter planes, certainly shows their excellence.However, previously, it was considered that women are perceived to do domestic work only, but now this is totally opposite. In every sector, women are contributing an indispensable role and becoming the productive member of society.

To conclude, there should be same number of male and female students in universities because it not only help to empower the girls but also diminish the gender discrimination in the nation.