Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every person has the right to education, without considering the sex of the person. The number of female and male students which universities accept annually is one of the challenges in recent years. In my opinion, it is unnecessary that in every subject the number of men and women is equal.

A good reason is that men are more effective than women and their efficiency is more significant. Many subjects in universities need physical activities such as rock mechanics laboratory, all sports fields, etc… and men do these easier than women. In addition, there are many different fields that although don’t have any physical activity, in the long term it makes to hurt the soul of women and change their behavior such as judgment. This job has a significant negative effect on the mood of women. Some jobs are specifically related to women such as the midwifery field. Hence, the practicality of jobs in society should be considered when universities accept students.

Another point is the responsibility that men have. The men have a very important response which is supporting their families’ especially financial support. The rate of employment in women is higher than in men because they can work for a lower salary and don’t have any expectations of their employees such as seniority and awards. This problem when solved universities notice it in accepting students. They should consider the status of the subject in society and then enroll students annually. Employment is a very important issue that should impact accepting university students.

In conclusion, it is very important that universities before accepting any student in a different subject notice the impact of them on society and the level of their essential.