university

In modern time, the characteristics an individual require accomplish true success be acquired at an academic institution as a university. To a certain extent, I agree with this view, while I also believe that there are far more arguments to disagree with it.

From an overall perspective, this opinion seems to be reasonable simply because academic curriculums in university would impractical nowadays. Take an example, in my country, where universities simply focus on theory rather than practical courses like field trips, internship, and projects. Thus, graduates would be unable to put knowledge into practice as well as achieve success.

In spite of the argument above, I also argue against this view for the following reasons. The first argument is that knowledge learnt in university would be a starting point to obtain further qualities in the future. To evidence, the university could lead students into well-prepared for labor market with practical skills namely presentation, problem-solving, and IT skills. Therefore, without attending university, young people would face difficult to have good employment in their future careers because of the lack of useful qualities and experience. Equally important is that the proportion of successful people who without a university degree is insignificant in recent decades. To illustrate, in many advanced countries such as Japan and Germany, where have a large number of inventions, successful businesses with a high rate of university graduates compared to poor nations. Consequence, the knowledge, and skills which be gained from the university could be a must create more successful people in contemporary society.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to accept this view, there are also persuasive reasons to believe that this idea is unreasonable.