University and college are unnecessary and should be banned. What extent do you agree or disagree??

Education institutes play a vital role in building well-educated individuals because they provide academic and civic knowledge and other soft skills. In this regard, fewer individuals have a common belief that schools and universities are unnecessary and should be banned. I totally disagree with this notation. This essay will explore the importance of educational institutes such as schools, colleges and universities.

To begin with, universities provide a suitable environment for learning different skills that are needed in industries. In other words, educational institutes have laboratories to perform practicals, libraries that have collections of books from different domains and computer, internet and projectors that enhance the learning process. For instance, MIT Engineering College, which is one of the best colleges in the world for engineering, has the best facilities that are needed to carry out research on artificial intelligence. Apart from this, teachers can be helpful to students because they not only provide one-to-one mentorship but also give guidance whenever it is required. To put it in other way, a teacher who has 5+ years of teaching experience can easily teach and explain complex concepts.

Moving further, universities provide employment opportunities for their students by conducting on-campus placement sessions. To be more precise, many colleges and universities have tied up with various companies and they invite these companies to hire their graduates so that students do not need to visit the company in order to get their first job. On top of this, educational institutes help students build professional networks that can be beneficial for sharing academic knowledge as well as specialized skills. At the university, students meet friends and professors who have expertise in specific domains.

In conclusion, universities are beneficial for students in many ways, such as providing a better environment to pursue their education, job opportunities, career guidance and professional network building. In my opinion, these institutions are an essential part of the learning process. However, the government needs to improve educational standards in order to improve the quality of education.