A university education is the key to getting a good job. For that reason, the government should provide enough money to the universities so everyone can get a degree for free. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

As a student, I have my lesson that I need to put effort in order to achieve my goal. Going to university, getting a good job and contributing to society are everyone dreams. In my opinion, in order to achieve a degree, it would be better to have some extra support from the government.

Firstly, I am a foreigner, I came to Canada to gain a better achievement and getting a good job to having a better life. Because of that reason, education is an important step I need to pass. Not like many others, I do not have many privileges as many other Canadians, there are language barriers, financial issues, and many other problems need to deal with. To achieve my goal which is getting a good job, a better life. If the government help to achieve my goal that would have been fantastic, and also will help contribute more to the society.

Secondly, as much as many other people have their own conditional and their own problems in everyday life, many people would try to achieve their goal without fear facing the challenge. Government could be helpful but they cannot help everyone. As much of the population raised everyday, I think every individual should take responsibility for contributing to the cost of a university education in order to help society growth more. For example, there are many families having bad conditional and cannot afford their own goods, which means the government can step in and help them out. if they have some extra funds in their pocket ,this will help more families have the opportunity to contribute to society.

Although, I agree with every individual should take responsibility for the cost of a university education. But beyond that , if university fees is free, it would help to grow society as a community and help it become a better place.