University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are of the opinion that tertiary institution should accept equal numbers of boys and girls student in all course. I strongly agree with this statement because admitting same proportion will help both sex for future occupational vacancy as well as avoid discrimination.

To begin with, one of the main reasons why equal numbers of male and female students should be accepted in all subject is to prepare them for future vacant opportunities that might arise in that line of career. In other words, both sex should be trained to be academically ready to fill in any vacant position pertaining to that course. It is unhealthy to allow a particular sex dominate a subject as both gender ought to be eligible to face any future challenges. For example, a recent survey by The New York Time showed that in 2000, when university Ohio accepted same number of genders students to study engineering, the outcomes indicated that they were both capable to outshine each other on the job. Hence that occupation never experienced shortage of manpower.

In addition, limiting the number of a particular sex in a subject will be considered as obvious discrimination. This is to say, preference should not be given to a certain gender with regards to a specific subject because both male and female students clearly have the capacity to do excellently well in every subject. A clear instance was seen in Chicago in 2010, as Maria college continuously gave more female students admission to study nursing at the expense of their male counterpart. This resulted to a law suit against the college for discrimination. It is therefore evident that university should accept equal ratio of both genders in all course to avoid been charged for discrimination.

In conclusion, it is argued that same number of boys and girls should be accepted in all subjects. It is my believe that equal number will make both sex ready for future career opportunities and protect the university from been accused of discrimination.