University should accept same number of male and female students to every subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that both males and females should receive equal opportunities in education. However, accepting the same amount of students in both gender for every university subject, in my opinion, is absolutely impractical and unfair.

First of all, it is indisputably unrealistic to base admission on gender since not every subject is well designed for male as well as female students. There are some careers that are more suitable for a special kind of gender such as nursing or mechanical engineering. Take nursing as an example, this subject is simply less appealing to males compared to females. Therefore, if a medical institute waits until it gets equal applications un both genders for acceptance, it would take an eternity to gain completion. Mechanical engineering is another prominent instance as it seems to be more attractive and suitable for male students than their counterparts.

Beside the practical concern, another factor that needs to be taken in account is the qualifications. As most admission systems to universities nowadays do, a candidate need to meet some special requirements before being accepted to their dream school namely a singer-to-be is asked to have strong voice as well as some basic knowledge in music. A professional university cannot accept a student with lower grades or less qualifications. Instead, every institute would take a well-qualified student even though the gender of that student holds the majority amount in the two genders.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position in disagreement with the idea that university should take 50 percent of students both genders to enter their courses regarding the reality of subject-gender agreement and qualifications. The educational quality is better performed in students' acquisition, not in the quantity of males and females.