University students are increasingly studying abroad as of their studies. Do the advantages abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, an increasing concern for many students around the world is studying overseas as a part of their degrees. In spite of handling with cultural diversity as one of the predominant benefits, homesickness can be the toughest drawbacks that they will inevitably face. In this essay I will examine the positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion.

Perhaps one of the greatest benefits of studying in foreign countries is that students have to deal with their peers from different cultures. Handling with such situations can create life experiences that will improve the students themselves as people. For instance, students who pursued their higher education from overseas tend to blind more easily and effortlessly with people from different background. Therefore, becoming more aware with other’s cultures , and understanding them, is thus one of the biggest advantage of studying abroad.

The main challenge that students can experience while studying overseas will usually be the feeling of homesickness. Having no family or friends around make the students fell not supported and lonely all the time. For example, If a student traveled alone and was not able to deal with the feeling of lone less and missing his home country, that would have a dramatic effect on his education response and the overall this ultra challenging experience.

In conclusion, it has become more popular to get higher education from overseas. This essay illustrated the main advantage by becoming familiar with different culture and home sickness as the main downside. Weighing up all the facts, it will seem that the advantage of this trend is superior.