University students are increasingly studying abroad as of their studies. Do the advantages abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, an increasing concern for many students around the world is studying overseas as a part of their degrees. In spite of handling cultural diversity as one of the predominant benefits, homesickness can be the toughest drawback that they will inevitably face. In this essay, I will examine the positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion.

Perhaps one of the greatest benefits of studying in foreign countries is that students have to deal with their peers from different cultures. Handling with such situations can create life experiences that will improve the students themselves as people. For instance, students who pursue higher education from overseas tend to blind more easily and effortlessly with people from different backgrounds. Therefore, becoming more aware of other’s cultures, and understanding them, is thus one of the biggest advantages of studying abroad.

The main challenge that students can experience while studying overseas will usually be a feeling of homesickness. Having no family or friends around makes the students fell not supported and lonely all the time. For example, If a student traveled alone and was not able to deal with the feeling of lone less and missing his home country, that would have a dramatic effect on his education response and overall this ultra-challenging experience.

In conclusion, it has become more popular to get higher education from overseas. This essay illustrated the main advantage of becoming familiar with different cultures and homesickness as the main downside. Weighing up all the facts, it will seem that the advantage of this trend is superior.