The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems What are those problem In order to reduce the problem should we discourage people to use car

Someone has rightly said that-"The car has become an article of dress without which we feel uncertain, unclad and incomplete", No wonder, there are increasing number of cars on the road which are creating problems such as traffic jams, air pollution and longer commuting periods In future, this trend is likely to worsen. The so it would seem, is for government to encourage the use of public transport in urban areas, thus decreasing dependence on the car.

One way to stimulate public transport use is to make private car use more expensive and inconvenient. The introduction of tolls along urban motorways has been successfully employed in many cities. Other such measures are high-priced permits for parking in urban areas and the restriction of parking to a limited number of cars. Faced with high costs or no place to park, commuters would perhaps be more willing to abandon their cars favour of buses or trains.

The governments could also encourage public transport use. The construction of free car parks at suburban train stations has proven successful in quite a number of countries. This allows commuters to drive part of the way, but take public transport into the central, most congested, urban areas. Indeed, making public transport more comfortable and convenient should work to attract more commuters and decrease traffic congestion. Public transport that is convenient and comfortable retains its passengers, much like any business that satisfies its customers, The more commuters committed to taking public transport, the less congestion on city streets.

To sum up, the increasing number of cars is creating problems like pollution, accidents and traffic congestion but steps could be taken to minimize the problems.