The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

The popular trend of using modern vehicles in recent decades has triggered a lot of controversial questions in public about car emission damage and whether we should oppose this tendency. My essay below will indicate problems stated above, but it not means that they are too hazardous to prevent people taking advantages of cars.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that air pollution is one of the most remarkable concerns of our contaminated environment, which is set off by modern engine's exhaust. Cars emit greenhouse gas and carbon dioxide which increase the risk of air pollution and global warming. Besides, cars' exhaust can easily impregnate people's respiratory systems, impair their health and cause breath-and-lung-related diseases.

Futhermore, the unrestricted consumption of cars is equivalent to noise pollution. Especially who live nearby central cities like New York, London, etc will always be bothered by horn and traffic jam noise which do harms to people's daily activities and their spirits. For instance, if your house or your office closing to a crowded road, all the times you must stand the unwanted noise in both working and leisure times but can not do anything to stop this.

But in contrary, the more modern world becomes, the more faster-demanded transportation appears. Human's life circles make them find less convenient and slower when moving by public means. It is impossible to seek out a unique service suiting everyone's demands and matching their needs in all kind of urgencies like travels, meetings and medical examinations. It is worth noting that using cars is a person's deserved right to enjoy a self-serving life accordingly any prevention decree on possessing modern vehicles can trigger more controversial responses.

Viewed from different sides, multiple problems in both air and noise pollutions are stem from the overused utilization of cars, but the precise method to alleviate them is not as strict as the one mentioned. In lieu of that, we can either increase taxes on cars which do not comply with the rule of standard exhaust or reconstruct shelters in less clogged areas to help both sides.