The use of mobile phone is as anti-social as smoking. Since smoking is banned in certain places, using mobile phone should be banned as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,there is a controversial issue whether the usage of cell phones ought to be banned like smoking in certain places or not.In this essay i will support the idea that by prohibiting the use of mobile phones we can improve social well-being and it will be acceptable on condition that the government enacts some stingent laws to control the use of mobiles in specific areas.

To begin with,it would be a wise decision if cell phones are restricted in some places or circumstances.Since in most meetings or conferences participants are bothered or distracted by ringtones of mobile phones,making some people irritated. For example, in certain important business meetings businessmen cannot get along with their partners due to distractions stemmed from the cell phones.Thus, prohibiting the use of mobile phone in such kind of situations can be reasonble .

In addition, there are other conditions which mobiles should be banned. One salient example can be hospitals where require much more quiet atmosphere.Because some utmost operations are done there which demand peaceful places and patients also need tranquil places in order to be healed quickly.Unless the phones are banned there will be some unpleasant situations which if physicans are disturbed they may not do well their job and it simultaneously threats patients' life. Therefore, the use of mobile phones are prohibited strictly in some specific places.

By way of conclusion, banning mobile phones in certain areas can be a right decision which can improve any field perfectly and it can make contribution to social welfare.So we can reach this goal as long as the government give a helping hand.