The use of mobile phone is as anti-social as smoking. Since smoking is banned in certain places, using mobile phone should be banned as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that the improvement of the environment depend only on big organizations and the authorities instead of people. Although big changes are mainly generated by the mentioned parties, I believe that each person can still make contribution.

It is true to say environment issues are mostly fixed by governments and large companies, thanks for important rules and wide scale campaigns. In a simple way, governments notice harmful action and put them under legal control. For example, Singapore is a typical model for positive legacy effects, with its fame for being the cleanest city in the world since people will receive heavy fine once they throw trash on the street. another factor is massive business groups , as they hold the key to define the quality of the surrounding habitat. Industrial companies are among the majority that pollutes the environment, therefore, if those groups can reduce the amount of waste in the same way as Honda company did, or apply environmental friendly system to their factories just like Mitsubishi.

However, I would like to argue that the success to change the environment lies in every person. Each family can change daily habits such as saving electricity, growing trees, using pedestrian areas instead of motored vehicles... "Earth Day" in Vietnam - a popular annual project is a strong prove that small impacts can bring great influences and the big picture will be different in total, as with just 1 hour every city household light off, there is normally saved energy for a whole school in one month. Secondly, people are advantages of social network power. positive messages and actions can be effectively sent from one to another in the society thanks to facebook, twitter and a vareity form of SNS nowadays. By this, important awarenesses are raised and necessary trends are encouraged.

In conclusion, governments and large organizations play a key role to solve environmental problems, but it also requires supports from people in all countries.