The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays usage of mobile phones in many places become impolite as smoking. Some people believe in cell phone prohibition like smoking. I'm totally agree with cell phone ban in designated places and in following essay will state my opinion based on facts and examples.

Therefore cell phones keep us in touch with our love ones, friends and families, its impact to social behaviour is enormous. People are more than ever using their cell phones as a way how to socialise with others. Mobile phone users spend most of their time on communication platforms such as WhatsApp or Skype instead of personal contact with other human beings. This habit cause social anxiety, which have been proven by mane researches and likely leads to sociopathy and aggressive behaviour. This is caused by lack of emotion showed while interacting with others. Despite mobile phone producers developing technologies to make their products more socialised. For example Apple currently developed MeEmoji, which might represent look of user and transfer face expressions into the recorded message.

Secondly, some people might argue that smoking is more harmful to our health than cell phones. Nevertheless, scientists proved global impact to all parts of human body, using mobile phones kills more people suddenly than cigarettes. Brilliant example is using of cell phones while driving car. One of three fatal car accidents in Europe happened due to cell phone use by drivers. Also pedestrians are more likely hit by a car, light rail or train when all they attention is to the screen of the phone when crossing street.

To sum up, I'm strongly agree with applying rules of cell phone usage in public places, because many people do not think through its negative impact to our metal and body health.