The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that because of the antisocial problems of not only smoking but also mobile phones, we need to forbid the use of phones like what we do with smoking cigarettes. I am in favour of an opinion that this policy shouldn't appear in our life.

it is the case that the incomes of developing mobile phones are further higher than producing and using cigarettes. Although cigarette factories can earn a lot by selling these toxic things, the government has to deal with a large number of patients in the hospital who have lung cancer, liver cancer or other dangerous diseases because of smoking too much. while the negative effects of mobile phones are only a little bit, and mobile phones also play an essential role in the economy of every country. For instance, in Japan, half of the smokers have various health problems, which costs 1 billion dollars to the Japanese government, and it's also the income from mobile phones and other technological gadgets, just only in 2022. Without smartphones, we automatically prevent the chance of keeping abreast of the modern world, and more important, the economic benefits which come from these smart devices.

another objection to this policy is that smoking doesn't have any disadvantages in social life, while the positive things about smartphones are uncountable. smoking is exactly invaluable, which only causes harm and diseases to people, and also pollutes the fresh air, making our life uncomfortable by smoke from cigarettes. it can be alternative by another better item like smartphones, helping us connect with the world, enhance our understanding and keep updated with technological trends. Choosing mobile phones is more intelligent than using unworth cigarettes.

In conclusion, despite of other harmful effects of mobile phones, it can't compare with the benefit of it in our daily lifestyles. we can ban smoking, but not smartphones, until we realize one conflicting and toxic impact on our humans in the near future.