THE USE OF MOBILE PHONES HAS INCREASE DRAMATICALLY IN RECENT YEARS. WHAT ARE THE POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE OF THIS TREND?

Nowadays, in an increasingly digital world, mobile phones are entwined in our daily life. In my opinion, I believe that there are both beneficial and negative aspects to this.

On the one hand, mobile phones are useful in many situations. First, with a cell phone, you will be able contact with the police, or the emergency rescue team in some emergency situations. You can also use your phone for GPS or call the 24-7 hot line whenever you are in distress. Secondly, cell phones can also be helpful for children when some events may happen at school such as tornadoes, earthquakes, or even worst: school attack. Finally, mobile phone can also use for variety of tasks in our daily life, such as play games, listen to music, surf the Internet, and for study or work. It is true that cell phones have become our modern day assistant.

On the other hand, there are several negative impacts due to the increase of mobile phones usage. It is easily to be seen family members are just glued to their phone screens rather than interacting with one another. And by that, we are creating a gap fostering a divide between ourselves. Moreover, soon many people will be addicted to phones, and these not only have impacts on our social skills and relationships but also our health. Research found that using too much mobile phone can cause a lost of 10 IQ points and can lower the quality of your sleep.

In conclusion, mobile phone has become an essential in many people daily life. I believe that it brings more good than harm. However, we should be wisely so that we can increase the benefits and avoid the disadvantages.