THERE HAS BEEN A HUGE INCREASE IN THE SIZE OF CITIES. MANY CITIES HAVE GROWN IN A HAPHAZARD WAY. WHY IS CAREFUL PLANNING IMPORTANT IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF CITIES?

In every aspect of life, planning has an important role to play. And it is a significant part in cities development. This essay will show several reason why we need careful planning in the development of cities.

First, planning has a huge role in the development of infrastructure. For example, every city need efficient water and electricity systems. And with good city planning, they will ensure the quality of those systems.

Second, building development needs cities planning. More and more houses and skyscrapers are being built due to the increase of population. And without a careful planning, a city will look like a huge mess which will have a huge impact on local people live. City planning should ensure that people will have a better and also safer life.

Finally, better planning associate with better life and better health for the resident. Planning will provide more open public spaces for people, more green areas such as parks or public gardens. Therefore, people will be able to experience higher quality lifestyle, and moreover, they will have better overall general health and it can also help to reduce stress, reduce depression and more.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons why careful planning is such an important part in the development of cities. Therefore, planning should fulfil all the needs of local people to provide better urban environment.