The use of the mobile phones has increased dramatically in the recent years.

What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

Nowadays, there is excessively increased number of mobile phone users in the world. As nothing is perfect, this has its own both positive and negative consequences. Accordingly, the current essay will accentuate both type of results of dramatic increase in users of portable devices.

On the one hand, smartphones are causing many detrimental outcomes, such as loss of social skills and damage to people's health. The scientists have revealed that the radiation created on a certain level has negative effect on a person's health. Consequently, this may potentially lead to serious diseases like cancer and tumor. Moreover, the social problems resulting from mobile phones also exist. Today's youth is so much engaged in portable gadgets, that they are losing face-to-face communication skills. The obvious example is preference of chatting with friend online instead of going out with them. In long term, this will result in loss of linguistic speaking skills.

On the other hand, such technological devices have an indispensable role in our life, as they bring several various benefits to humans. First of all, they enable opportunity of easy connection among people throughout the world. For instance, I can easily call my close friend in spare time, even though he is in another part of the world. So, mobile phones have become the most convenient tool of communication for everybody. Another valuable effect of modern technology in portable phones is more easily accessible entertainment for users. Access to the web, listening to high-resolution music and taking beautiful photos are some examples of entertainment offered by today's smartphones. As a result, the utilization of them is considered to be advantageous.

In conclusion, the significant increase in using mobile phones has both advantages and drawbacks. It depends on users whether to implement them properly.