The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Due to the fact that there are more people using social networking sites, it is believed that this will replace face to face interaction in the near future. In my opinion, the benefits of social media outweighs its drawbacks.

On the one hand, using social media offers several benefits. Firstly, it helps people to contact more easily. In other words, when a family member have to live far away their home for working or studying abroad and the geological distance are extremely long, they can get in touch with each other by using video calls or messaging. Secondly, social media is a convenient tool to get information. This means that we can search for the news on the Internet by using several networking sites like google and youtube. For example, when students have presentation, they can use social media to consult the information for their assignments. This will have positive effects on their study.

On the other hand, this trend also brings certain drawbacks. One disadvantage is that face to face interaction could be eliminated by online meetings. This is because when people feel online contact is too convenient, they may do not want to meet in person. As a consequence, people might lost the ability to contact directly and become more introverted. Another drawback could be that there are an increasing of online crime. The overuse of social media can lead to the leak of personal information on websites, and some people might be the victim of online crime when their information is public.

In conclusion, while social media has some negative aspects, i believe they are outweighed by the more significant advantages.