The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the evolution of the technology and social media such as facebook, skype and viber the communicate among people became more easy and cheap. Then people can connect with their loved ones face-to-face even if they are physically living in long distance. As such there are both merits and demerits of this trend, although I am in the opinion that latter out do the former. there is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most prominent one is that this move negatively could be so destructive which limits and tears down physical relationship among the loved ones and also tend to escalate alienate feeling, as it does it also stripes away the trust and faith between humans.

Moreover, factual evidence of deterioration of faithfulness could be witnessed with the guarantee of this trend. Tangible and intangible online relationships has a ripple effect which lead to paradoxical effects in the family life such as stress and depression. As an example if the spouse works in another country and used to call via social media, their trust and the physical bond will plunged to a stage where the happiness of the family life has lost. also this trend accelerate the privacy issues and catalyst activities like hacking, phishing and blackmailing.

Furthermore, most of us have sense that their are lot of advantages as well as drawbacks. As an example, on previous years, people used to communicate using letters. But with the use of technology, people can communicate and pass ideas very quickly.

To sum up, in the view of the arguments outlined above, I can conclude that despite some drawbacks and disadvantages of this cannot be ignored. As humans we should take the responsiblity that in to what extend we are using the technology in our family life.