The users of social media such as Facebook Twitter are replacing face to face contact in this century Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages

While there are certain drawbacks of communication through social media instead of talking face to face, I believe that the its benefits outweigh these drawbacks.

It is undeniable that chatting online can not take the place of talking face to face completely. Although methods of chatting online have become abundant in forms including voice messages and video calls, it is still unable to meet people’s demands for communication perfectly. For example, we can not hug our friends in video calls when they are in need. Another defect is that sending a message is so easy that the text seemingly lacks sincere feelings. The one chatting with you online may contact several people at the same time, which leads to less attention on each one. After all, it is uncomfortable to be treated without enough attention and care.

But social media really brings convenience and joy to our social life. With the aid of video calls, we are able to see friends and family who live away from us. Functions of social media such as moments offer opportunities for us to know about what happens in each other’s life in time. And new pleasure has been created by application of social media. For example, young people prefer to use emoji and stickers to express their feelings interestingly. And memes are popular with people who are not good at talking. The new use of text and pictures contributes to delight of online interaction.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is advantageous in a variety of ways to communicate on social media.