The use of social media such as Facebook and Twitter is replacing face to face contact in this century Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages

There is a growing concern involving around the use of networking sites replacing the direct interaction among people in oursociety in recent times. Although the virtual talk still exists many drawbacks, the advantages which it brings to us are certainly undeniable.

On the one hand, it is apparent that this trend has two common negative effects in mental and physical lives of users. One major limitation is online communication will lack practical experiences. We do not know any feelings or behaviors of partners; for example, we also can not see their lovely gestures when we inform good news. This drawback makes it hard for us to expand our communication skill. Furthermore, the other disadvantage is that too much use of social networks leads to health issues by screens of electronic devices. For example, long time of connecting by phones results in eye strain and sleeplessness. Thus, virtual conservations do have disadvantages for some individuals.

On the other hand, I believe that the advantages of this situation are even more significant. The most important one is cost-efficient because we can save travelling expenses or food & drink costs for many direct appointments. A case in point is making calls internationally on Facebook or Twitter with free of charges. As a result, online platforms give opportunities for people to interact with others around the world. In addition, this idea appropriates for people who are afraid to talk directly due to social anxiety. An illustration of this is some individuals use chat, voice calls, etc instead of having face-to-face interation. So, social media create a world with virtual communication which suits a field of people.

To conclude, while the viewpoint of communicating by online apps has some arguments because of causing health problems and lacking of soft skills, its positive effects are proven to outweigh the disadvantages in this century.