using advanced technology in agriculture, such as chemical fertilizers and machinery, has resulted in producing more food. some people, however, think these technologies have negative effects. what are the advantages and disadvantages of using advanced technology in agriculture?

Thanks to ever-swelling progression in technology, some improvements in the field of horticulture are being made. One of which is using synthetic substances as fertilizers and new kind of machines that lead to huge increase in food production. Although these new approaches have loads of benefits, it is believed that they may have underlying drawbacks. In this essay some merits and demerits of mentioned phenomenon will be cited.

Nowadays due to ever-growing population, food deficiency is believed to be the main ordeal of many counties. Having exerted newly-invented techniques in agriculture industry, this crucial problem can be solved seeing as by using chemical fertilizers and modern machines, harvesting far way more yield is feasible. More importantly, these technology-oriented methods can lead to producing food with lower cost which means many poor countries like developing ones can be fed.

However there are some drawbacks related to this subject. To begin with, it is highly likely that these fertilizers, which are not natural, have detrimental effects on human being health. Many evidences suggest that many health problems are deeply rooted in these synthetic substances. Furthermore, the taste of these kinds of productions is very much different from nonchemical fertilized crops although their appearance seems better. All of us have experience of buying a big and ripe fruit which was completely tasteless. One other stumbling block in using these technologies is their tremendous initial cost. Were many farmers to choose mode of producing crops, they would go with the old methods because they are not capable of providing expensive new technologies.

All in all, using technologic ways in agriculture has substantial advantages and disadvantages but because of overpopulation problems, although these ways seem not terribly practical, their overall returns appear to outweigh in the long run.