English is spreading all around the world as a global language. is this a positive or negative development?

Language is what without which no human being is capable of communicating. Nowadays, the first spoken language in the world is English. The number of people who are speaking in this language is exponentially escalating every day to the extent that it has become the global language. There are two sides to every issue. However, in this issue I have no doubt that, disadvantages of this development would be pale in comparison with advantages.

Having one specific global language has had loads of advantages in our lives. To begin with, nowadays migration is way easier than before seeing as language as a deterrent has been eradicated. Were it not for English as the most prevalent language in the world, no one would opt for living in another country in order to they would not be able to communicate with others. More importantly, this development has made the education way easier. Many recent breakthroughs are available in English and seeing as almost every educated person knows this language, they can use the latest findings.

On a very bigger scale, English as a global language has a key role in commercial transactions. Thanks to this ever-swelling language, many trades all over the world have become feasible. Furthermore, loads of local retailers can be beneficiary in the world market as they are able to present their goods in integrated world language, English. Has it not been for English language, many small industries would have gone out of business owing to the fact that they could not have sold their products to foreign countries.

All in all, having English as the global language has far more merits than demerits in different sections. It is hopped all people in the world could speak in one specific language one day.