The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than knowledge and skills we learn from school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education delivered by relatives has been established to have a paramount betterment on future achievements. Yet, the question of whether or not its importance outweighs schools’ lessons is indeed controversial. This essay is to take issue with this notion and indicate the magnitude of the balance between two parties.

For one, domestic education wields a certain influence on the comprehension of people. That being said, family contributes to the foundation of education preceding schools, and individuals whose relatives are knowledgeable seem to grow positively in this context. Along with the fortune of having been born in a good family, they would be geared towards their strength if their forefathers used to engage in that particular field since early years or have the ability to exploit their offspring's talents. This is especially beneficial to the speciality of kids as they could define their true passion and develop it, making the process of attaining goals less fierce.

For another, the contribution of family is insufficient for individuals to grow holistically in most cases. Schools emerge in a bid to nourish talents in tandem with equip essential skills for learners to embrace the world. The curriculum has been examined in different angles in a sense to fit the general academic level as well as the physicality of students, thereby ensuring the best outcomes before any personal progress. Therefore, schools also play an integral part in the solidity of individuals’ academic background. Furthermore, domestic education requires tremendous financial investments and time allocation to fully secure one’s development while in the context of schools, that becomes effortless as the facilities are shared and activities are organized in a detailed and dependable scheme by seasoned tutors. Yet, skills could be acquired more comprehensively by students with this support.

In conclusion, although domestic education is pivotal to a high degree, schools shoulder the responsibility of fulfilling the other adequately important skills for learners.