Vehicle free day private cars trucks and motorcycles are banned in the City centre while the public transfer is permitted such as a bicycle bus and access to the benefits of vehicles free day outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, there are many nations, where the people already face the pollution barriers, therefore vehicle-free day is a good initiative. On this day, only the government transportation would be allowed, while the personal vehicles should be banned. If asked, I certainly believe that it has more fruitful outcome than its drawbacks.

There are several brnefits of celebrating vehicle- free day. Firstly, it might be helpful to overcome pollution hurdles. What I mean to say by this is that, if private vehicles are not allowed in city area, then the volume of vehicles would be lesser, it is proven that, the number of vehicles on the roads would be lesser, emission of toxic gases would be reduced. As a result, the pollution level might be declined. In the USA, the environmental scientist notice 23% less emission of greenhouse gases on the vehicle-free day.

Furthermore, it would be reduced the noise pollution. By this I mean, in millennium days, there are numbers of people, who hear excessive noise of vehicles than the prescribed level, it might be created ear problems, such as loss of hearing power. On the vehicle- free day, the number of vehicles on the road would be lesser, as the noise pollution may be reduced. In India, the regime banned the personal vehicle in the city centers, where roads are too narrow, after the implementation, the proportion of noise pollution was fall by 12%.

On the other hand, private vehicle-free day could be created many barriers. To begin with, the people time might be wasted. In other words, public transportation takes longer time to reach particular destination than the personal vehicles, and in today's fast pace life people cannot afford to waste their time, because they have to do more work in a short time. In the British, according to one survey, more than 50% of Britisher refused the idea of vehicle-free day, due to wasting of time in travelling.

In conclusion, I reiterate that there are several benefits of vehicle-free day, as it would be beneficial to reduce environment and noise pollution, however it has drawback as well, such as wasting of time in travelling.