Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that it is more attractive to attend a live performance such as a melodrama or a soccer match rather than simply sitting at home with eyes glued to the screens, whereas others think it would be more economical and safe to stay in than joining a crowd. From my perspective, the former is incredibly wonderful than the latter.

To begin with, watching a live performance outweighs online watching in terms of the audience’s emotions. It is because people would feel more involved in company with those who are indulged in the same interests, thus engaging more in the performance. In addition, when partaking a live event, attendees’ feelings are easily affected by the exciting atmosphere and wild environment in which they are in, making them become more energetic to blend in with other enthusiasts.

Secondly, comparing with enjoying the event at home, joining a live one makes us more concentrate without several distractions such as phone chiming. It is costly tickets or extravagant seats that invisibly force you to stay focus during the performance, leading to the fact that you can fully enjoy every valuable moment and end up with fulfilled feelings when the event comes to an end.

To conclude, with these foregone advantages, it is understandable to claim that watching a live performance would be more splendid to most of the enthusiasts.