Watching a live performance such as a play concert or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people claim that attending a performance live gives more delight and pleasure than watching the same events on screen. In my opinion, I somewhat disagree with this conviction because each situation is more enjoyable than one another to different kinds of audiences.

On the one hand, the option to spectate in live events is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, spectators can feel the euphoria of immersing in a vivid crowd environment. Being a part of the cheering crowd, live attendees can have a thrilling experience. Secondly, this is a chance for die-hard fans to interact directly with their idols as not everyone can have a chance to meet a person who they idolize in reality, so this is definitely a memorable moment.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that we should prefer watching shows on television. The main one is almost the prices of ticket concert is exorbitantly expensive for ordinary people to afford. Watching such events in front of the screen is very cost-efficient. Moreover, the seating arrangement might block the audience's view so watching televised production will be a great option as we can not only enjoy an event from different aspects but also avoid any hassles and the risk of being injured when being in a sea of people.

In conclusion, I reiterate my disagreement with the opinion stating that going to a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. While extroverted people and those who want to meet their favourite artists or athletes would prefer to attend live performances, Television broadcast is preferable for those wanting either no distraction or full control of their surroundings.