We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

You should write at least 250 words

These days, the great advancement of the Internet has changed our lives. This led to facilitate the utilization if computers in almost every part of our daily life, from personal computers to the ones performing difficult research. Surely, computers have enhanced our productivities and made our lives more comfortable.

In the near future, computers will play more important roles than present. Take communication tools, for example, in the past we had to go to the office or even other countries to attend meeting or close business deal. However, now, we can hold meeting online using SNS like Skype or Zoom, without making trouble of going outside. It can save our time and effort. Moreover, computers can be connected to each other via internet and other networks. This makes it possible to accumulate huge date, which is very helpful for learners and researchers.

Of course, the invention of technology is good thing. So, we should not stay back while we can make the world better place with the availability of computers. However, we should also keep in mind mainly two things. The first is digital divide, which means, as computer technology makes progress, the gap between those who use it and don’t use it will be bigger. The digital divide even lead to expand the gap of the quality of life or how much money they earn. The second is that the use of computers also has dangerous possibilities. If you mistakenly use your computer which is connected with every sorts of your life, your personal data will be seen the light. It is very danger considering security issues.

From what has been discussed above, I can draw the conclusion that the world will be the place where no one can imagine your life without computers. But at the same time, we should also aware of the problems behind this and consider how to use them in order to make our life more comfortable.