We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in future?In this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of thei

The computers can be considered as the last century’s invention with the highest impact in society. It is commonly believed that computers will guide us in the future since they are an integral part of our lives already. However, some people support the opinion of being suspicious of their fast-paced development.

Computers could be employed in the coming future to make predictions and simplify human lives. For example, by using the tremendous amount of cyber data are being produced every day, computers will be able to process and interpret them on a very high speed by producing a meaningful outcome and making predictions related to customer preferences. Once, a consumer buys products from sites and makes his own preferences, algorithms behind the interface should be able to detect their future preferences as well. This type of sophisticated programs could create a more customized experience for online customers in the future.

Unlikely to those who believe in the beneficial side of computers, many argue that we should be more suspicious about their benefits and also identify their negative consequences. It is thought that computers could be transformed into spying tools and hack human’s private life. For instance, sensitive information as bank account number and personal information could be hacked by professionals and well-experienced people, causing serious problems in a person’s life. This would indicate the adverse side of the technology’s improvement that would lead to significant social implications.

Concluding, computer dependency is becoming greater by the time. The positive and negative impact of computers’ progress is needed to be estimated in order to avoid social imbalances and a conscious use by people should be achieved.