We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

In this day and age, it is true that news can be brought a useful information in different categories such as economic, policy, and so on. However, some people think that it is very hard to believe newsman or newswomen. In my personal thinking, I partly agree with this opinion by below following reasons and I will list down some characteristics which victorious reporters should have.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people should read news. These announcements can help people to broaden their knowledge by latest information which is updated quickly day by day. Furthermore, besides different topics, news also collect data and report in different countries . For example, US election can be known by all people through news, this was live reporting immediately when journalist got the result. On the other hand, some journalists in tabloid give wrong information by exaggerating the problem in these day. In addition, this information is not censored carefully. For instance, journalists try to get new details from super stars and then they write fictional stories by hot titles.

For successful reporters, they should have honesty and passion for their job. First, journalists must face with messy information which is related to many people. Without honesty, they can change the truth before communicating in newspaper. For example, some corporations want to be famous by fake data which is given in newspaper, therefore, they can bribe reporters to do these wrong things. Secondly, journalists is hard job which needs to travel frequently and face with dangerous situation. This could depress their energy if they do not have enough enthusiasm for job.

In conclusion, people should continue reading news, however they need to be conscious to select official newspaper.

Moreover, honesty and passion are key qualities in order to become successful journalists.