We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem no closer to feeling happy in their lives.Discuss.

The information technology era,that people in today.Evidently makes our life quick and easy.One person can contact via computers with others at anytime at any place.But does this makes people happier ? Generally speaking,Happiness depends upon factors such as food ,shelter,and also on a satisfactory job.Moreover,love with family and friends.Whereas, in this modern communication age,the ways for happiness is varies among people.

One argument to put forward is that,with the help of technology, a man can do a plethora of things quickly.Typically people send their integral information through e-mails and also chatting with colleagues and their loved ones online.Furthermore,online-shopping is also quite popular.To be more precise,in this jet-set world ,people have plenty of work to do.Therefore,they have a hectic schedule as well as limited time.Consequently, with the help of technology they can save their time and money. For instance,online shopping sites such as Amazon,Myntra and many others sites related to Banking, Hotels booking,online food delivering and many more offered a huge discount to their customers. So in this way people saved their time and expenses.Consequently,when time and moey is saved it give happiness to a person.

On the other hand, it seems that , Technology isolates the man,which leads to mental ailments such as depression,stress and ofcourse suicide rates are also increasing among the technosavy generation.What this means is,they cannot able to share their personal feelings with others which makes them unhappier.Frequently, lifestyle of a person is changing,it can be seen that talking with whole family in a one room has been replaced by online-chatting.

In compendium,given the aforementioned view points ,it is crystal clear that,Happiness is hard to define.From my perspective,Technology makes the life of people easier which is a positive development. Even so,it would seem that quality of our relationships and modern technology are unrelated. Afterall,it is only a tool which can be handled.