We live in a world of technology these days While the internet brings with it clear advantages the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages To what extent do you agree

It is infutable that the modern era is blessed with the invention of technology, especially the internet. Though it has uncountable benefits, but the drawbacks in case of protecting the details is not negligible. In this essay we'll discuss on this issue. I believe, the merits outstrips the demerits.

On the positive side, Use of e-platforms has brought the world closer and turned it into a global village. Now, people all around the world are able to exchange cultures, products, education and so on, which never happened before. For example : A student from Asia is now able to enroll in a course offered by a renowned university of Europe through online. It has made the lives easier and has assisted every individuals to have their required things in the simplest but effective way.

Furthermore, because of online availability, businesses have spreaded rapidly. As a result, the economic growth is going up and employment opportunities are rising significantly. Secondly, with the social media influence, people can communicate with others from so far away. Distance is a mere scenario in today's world.

On the negative side, The authenticity and safety of using and sharing data is now questionable. Before entering several websites users have to fill up their personal information. Though, these sites assure not to reveal anything, but there are cases where this is violated. Additionally, there are many people like hackers who make someone fell into trap and it causes them harassments. However, these issues might be tackeled by proper awarness and strong regulations .

To conclude, I will reiterate my opinion that the benefits of internet are undoubtedly more than the drawbacks. It is recommended to overcome the limitations by providing enough guidance and creating maximum awarness.